A Closer Look at the Crew

CRUISING ON LA SURPRISE is A journey, a window onto another world, AND An adventure THAT IS inherently about people.

Quick review of La surprise’s crew.

Before your cruise, you will be in touch with Pauline who will offer advice on the different destinations and activities you can choose on your long La Surprise cruise. She is a sailor with a real passion for travel and she will be your point of contact for all your practical questions. She can arrange your flights and accommodation before or after the cruise, with the help of our partner, the Trade Wings travel agency. Together with the captain, Pauline is happy to help you prepare a cruise that will live up to your dreams.

Once on board La Surprise, you will be welcomed by Nang, Louis and Constantin.

Nang, the chef, has always worked on boats. An excellent Thai cuisine cook, she combines this range of flavours with European and Lebanese cuisine, along with pastry and bread making. She adjusts her cooking to specific requests and food allergies, and with her zest for life and her tasty dishes, she brings a smile to everyone’s face! If you are interested, you can help her out with some of her recipes or she can take you to the local markets to choose the best fresh produce during the cruise.

Louis is a seasoned sailor and a good navigator, with a great deal of experience of living aboard and water sports. He will be delighted to teach you how to fish, go speargun fishing or take you on shore for various excursions. He knows the boat inside out and, with great professionalism and good humour, he will take care of the adults and children on aboard La Surprise, making sure they are comfortable. 

Constantin, the captain, has followed the boat’s cruises, refits and maintenance, since 2016. He takes care of the cruise’s finishing touches and tests La Surprise to be fully aware of her capacities and limitations, to ensure your safety and performance in all weather. He has sailed from a very young age in regattas and cruises, and then in a professional sailing capacity with customers on board, and loves to share his passion and see the boat reach her full potential under sail.

You and the Crew

La Surprise’s crew has followed developments on board closely to ensure performance, and your comfort and safety, in the preparation for this long cruise. Each crew member is there to help make this experience unique, and to capitalize on their professional skills to make the cruise unforgettable. Together the crew can adapt its presence to your individual tastes and needs. If you wish, the crew can take charge of everything, leaving you to enjoy your time as you wish, or they can involve you in life on board.

Focus sur l’équipage

Une croisière sur La Surprise c’est un voyage, une immersion dans un autre monde et aussi une aventure humaine.

Petit tour d’horizon de l’équipage de La Surprise…

En amont de votre croisière, vous serez en contact avec Pauline qui vous conseillera sur les différentes destinations et activités possibles lors du grand périple de La Surprise. Navigatrice et passionnée de voyages, elle sera votre point de contact pour toutes vos questions pratiques. Elle pourra organiser vos vols et hébergements avant ou après la croisière, grâce à notre partenaire, l’agence de voyage Trade Wings. En synergie avec le capitaine, Pauline est à votre écoute pour préparer une croisière à la hauteur de vos rêves.

Une fois à bord de La Surprise, vous serez accueillis par Nang, Louis et Constantin.

Nang, la cheffe, exerce depuis toujours sur les bateaux. Excellant en cuisine thaï, elle a ouvert sa palette de saveurs à la cuisine européenne en passant par la cuisine libanaise et la pâtisserie boulangerie. Elle s’adapte à vos demandes spécifiques ou allergies alimentaires et sait donner le sourire à tous grâce à sa joie de vivre et ses bons petits plats ! Si cela vous intéresse elle pourra vous faire participer à l’élaboration de quelques recettes ou vous emmener dans les marchés locaux choisir avec elle les meilleurs produits frais, au cours de la croisière.

Louis est un marin expérimenté tant au niveau de la navigation à la voile, que de la vie à bord et des activités nautiques. Il se fera un plaisir de vous initier à la pêche, à la chasse sous-marine ou vous accompagnera si vous le souhaitez dans les excursions à terre. Il connaît très bien le bateau, son fonctionnement et saura prendre soin des plus grands et des plus petits qui rejoindront la Surprise, veillant sur leur confort dans la bonne humeur et le professionnalisme.

Constantin, le capitaine, a suivi le bateau depuis 2016, dans ses navigations et ses divers chantiers de maintenance. Ceci a permis de peaufiner la préparation du voyage de La Surprise, de tester le bateau et de connaître ses capacités et ses limites sur le bout des doigts afin d’allier sécurité et performance en tout temps. Ayant navigué depuis son plus jeune âge en régate et en croisière, puis dans le milieu de la navigation à voile professionnelle avec clients à bord, il aime partager sa passion et voir le bateau développer tout son potentiel sous voile.

L'équipage et vous

L’équipage de La Surprise a suivi l’évolution du bateau et sa préparation à ce grand périple tant au niveau du confort à bord, que de la sécurité ou de la performance. Chacun est là pour vous faire partager cette expérience unique, et met à profit ses compétences professionnelles pour rendre ce voyage inoubliable. La synergie de l’équipe permet d’adapter sa présence selon vos goûts et vos attentes. Suivant vos envies, l’équipage pourra prendre tout en charge pour vous laisser jouir à votre convenance du temps à disposition ou bien vous faire participer à la vie du bord.